Leave a comment

The Swedish Way

From a blog by Bensen Jakob found at http://www.kenneyjacob.com/2008/12/21/.

“The first time I was in Sweden , one of my colleagues picked me up at the hotel every morning. It was September, so a bit cold and snowy. We would arrive early at the company and he would park far away from the entrance (2000 employees drive their car to work).

The first day, I didn’t say anything, neither on the second or third days. Eventually I asked him, “I’ve noticed we park far from the entrance even when there are no other cars in the parking lot. Do you have a fixed parking space? ”

“No, I don’t,” he replied. “But since we’re here early, we have the time to walk. Whoever gets in late, will need a place closer to the door.” It seemed to him the obvious thing to do. This just typified the Swedish approach.”

Leave a Reply

