Leave a comment

Flying Baby

“I felt like the pictures could show the world that babies inhabit that is all their own. Some people like the cute ones, some people like the spooky ones. I do feel compelled to keep making them. It’s funny, I already feel nostalgic seeing how little he was in his first flights. …

… I wanted the flights to feel genuine. These are places we are really in everyday, it’s not a cut-and-paste job on random interiors and landscapes. I never throw him, and I never move him into a place in the frame that he wasn’t in to begin with,I like Henry to fly the way he feels like it, I never pose him in a specific way. Sometimes he’s graceful and sometimes he’s a little hunchback. I think telling you more would ruin it.”

-Rachel Hulin-

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

